Commonwealth Law Revision Commission

About Us

About Us

Commonwealth Law Revision Commission. the official compiler and publisher of Commonwealth law. The Commission was established in 1983; in 1993, it was reorganized and transferred from the executive branch to the judicial branch of the Commonwealth government. See 1 CMC §§ 3801, et seq.

The Law Revision Commission Office is located in the Guma Hustisia (Judicial Complex) in Susupe, Saipan. Business hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (with a lunch break from 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.), Monday through Friday.

There is in the judicial branch of the Commonwealth government a Commonwealth Law Revision Commission having the authority and responsibility to perform the duties and functions set forth in this chapter. As used in this chapter, “commission” shall mean the Commonwealth Law Revision Commission. 1 CMC §§ 3801, et seq.

Commission Staff


Carmen V. Borja

Executive Director



Albert A. Hicking

Website/Office Manager



Erica Cabrera

Executive Assistant